Jumping up the Wall

When a fellow mouse-lover told me I had a rare opportunity to view wild house mice it really sunk in that I did.

I saw Little Girl do something I never thought a mouse would ever do. Now she does eat bugs. She will chase little bugs on the floor like a little vacuum cleaner. She runs over the bug and it magically disappears into her little rapidly moving cheeks.

Tonight though, she did something totally shocking. The little hobbly mouse with a bum leg jumped at least 6 inches to get a bug on the wall.  I saw her sitting in one of her favourite spots. I then saw the bug rapidly going up the wall. She leapt up like a big cat and grabbed the bug with her little hands and ate it like it was a treat.

Incredible.

Leave a Reply

